top of page


marca_brispe 6.gif

Carla Bonan

Professor at the School of Biosciences of the Pontifical University of Rio Grande do Sul (PUCRS); Vice-President of the Office for Research and Graduate Studies, PUCRS. Program Committee Co-Chair.


Edson Watanabe

Professor at the Electrical Engineering Program, PEE/COPPE; Former Director of COPPE/UFRJ. Program Committee Co-Chair.


Adalberto Vieyra

Emeritus Professor at the Institute of Biophysics Carlos Chagas Filho (IBCCF)/UFRJ; Director of The National Center for Structural Biology and Bioimaging (CENABIO) /UFRJ.

Carmen Penido.png

Carmen Penido

Researcher at the Center for Technological Development in Health (CDTS)/Institute of Drug Technology (Farmanguinhos), Oswaldo Cruz Foundation (FIOCRUZ); Co-Chair of the VI BRISPE.


Charles Pessanha

Professor (retired) at the Political Sciences Department (DCP)/IFCS/UFRJ; Former President of the Council of Brazilian Association of Scientific Editors (ABEC).


Claude Pirmez

Senior Researcher and Former Vice-President for Research and Reference Laboratories, FIOCRUZ. 


Denise Machado

Professor at the School of Medicine of PUCRS; Former Coordinator of the Laboratory for Molecular and Cell Biology and Neuroimmunology (InsCer) at PUCRS.

Jose RobertoLapa.png

José Roberto Lapa e Silva

Professor at the Clementino Fraga Filho University Hospital/School of Medicine/UFRJ; Academic Dean at the School of Medicine/UFRJ.


Luiz Henrique Lopes dos Santos

Professor at the Institute of Philosophy and Social Sciences (IFCS)/UFRJ; Coordinator of Humanities for the State of São Paulo Research Foundation (FAPESP).

MArisa Palacios.png

Marisa Palácios

Professor at and Director of the Nucleus for Bioethics (NUBEA)/UFRJ; Former Coordinator of CTEP/UFRJ.


Marisa Russo Lecointre

Professor at the Faculty of Philosophy, Languages and Humanities of the Federal University of São Paulo (UNIFESP).


Martha Sorenson

Professor (retired) at the Science Education Program and the Biochemistry and Cell Biology Program, IBqM/UFRJ; Former Coordinator of the Subcommittee for Research Integrity of CTEP/UFRJ.

Sheila Teles.png

Sheila Araujo Teles

Professor at the Nursing Faculty of UFG; Former Director of Research – Vice President´s Office for Research and Innovation.


Sonia Vasconcelos

Professor at the Science Education Program (PEGeD)/Institute of Medical Biochemistry Leopoldo de Meis (IBqM); Coordinator of the Advisory Council for Research Ethics (CTEP)/UFRJ. Co-Chair of the VI BRISPE.

bottom of page